Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations

Old 10-16-09, 10:39 PM   #1
BeaverIslander
BassFishin.Com Active Member

Default Which Shakyhead Worm Do You Prefer?

I'm pretty new to jigworms. I just picked up the technique this Summer because some locals swear by them. Normally in a shakyhead situation I was using a jig or Tex rig.

I'm looking for the worm thats floats off the bottom the best.

I've used the Zoom Trick Worm and the Gulp! Shaky Worm and had some success, but they don't have much float to them. Aren't there some brands where the tail floats almost vertically about the jig?

While we're at it... What are your favorite colors, weights, and techniques to fishing jigworms?

Thx
BeaverIslander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-09, 11:11 PM   #2
Bender
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran

Black Berkley Walleye Nightcrawler.

I don't know if it floats or not, but it works and has been the best I have ever used. If it is too long then just cut an inch or two off. Just make sure you get the ones that say "Walleye" on the package.
Bender is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-09, 11:27 PM   #3
skeeter944