Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations

Old 07-12-05, 10:34 PM   #1
fizzle fro
BassFishin.Com Member

Smile Help a Newb Please

well i posted this before but it seems like my ID was lost and so was my thread that i posted a couple of days ago. I got emails saying that people had posted in my thread but i never got to read the new posts...

So ill ask my question again. Im 15 years old and im new to fishing. Know litttle to nothing about it. I live near a reservior and have been getting big into fishing lately as i really enjoy it. We are getting a boat in a week. I was just wondering if you could help me with what to use to catch some fish. The reservior is stocked with mostly smallmouth bass and pike. If you could give me any suggestions as to what to use i would greatly appreciate it. Thanks.
fizzle fro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-05, 10:42 PM   #2
Rebbasser
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

I think I posted this link for you-

http://www.bassresource.com/beginner/beginner.html

There is a lot of great info for someone getting into bass fishing.
Rebbasser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-05, 06:39 AM   #3
PowerBass
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran

I think I also posted something about TikiStiks. They are made by WaveWorms and you can get them @ Walmart for $2.92 per bag(each bag has 10). Yammamoto sells 10 senkos for $6.00 - $7.00 depending on where you live. So for the money you cant beat the tikis! I rig them wieghtless, on a 3/0 EWG hook. My retrieve is simple as anything, cast it out, let it sit for 30 seconds, bounce it or drag it for a quick second or so, then repeat all the way back to boat/shore. Hope this helps. Also, the hook point should be buried in the worm, This way It doesnt snag up.