Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations

Poll: Which swimbait?
Poll Options
Which swimbait?

Old 03-19-09, 03:38 PM   #1
Bassboss
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

Default 6" hudd, BBZ-1 4 incher, or the Tru-tungsten 4 incher??

Hey fellas!

What swimbait will catch me more fish? I'm new to swimbaits, I'll be getting my first this weekend! For a starter bait, I don't wanna go over 20.00! So I'll looking into these 3 swimbaits:

6" hudd
BBZ-1 4 incher
and the Tru-tungsten 4 incher

Out of the 3 of them, what do you catch more fish on?
What do you catch the biggest fish on?
What do you catch the least amount fish on?
What do you think has the best action of the 4" baits?
What is best of the three for someone just starting to get into swimbaits?
Which has the best hook-up ration?
Is the spro fast sink good for all depths other than top?
If I get the spro, what sink rate is the more versatile?
What's best for a shore angler?
How well do the tails stay on the spro?
Which is the most versatile of the 3?
And you can answer this one if you want to:
What's the biggest fish you've caught on each?

If it's not to much to ask, please answer them form greatest to least.... for example

"I catch more fish on the spro swimbait, than tru tungsten, than the hudd."

Thanks guys!
Old 03-19-09, 04:17 PM   #2
Raul
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran

The Hudd design is a proven fish catcher so IŽd go with the 6 inch huddy.
Raul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-09, 04:38 PM   #3
fishin spro
BassFishin.Com Veteran Member

the bbz 1 is a good one to start with...easy to cast, comes in any color u will want, comes in 3 diff. models, good hook up ratio, CRAZY action in the water, and catches fish.

good luck
fishin spro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-09, 04:54 PM   #4
JB