Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations

Old 03-30-06, 04:22 PM   #1
jonnyp22
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via AIM to jonnyp22
Default suggestions

This is my first time ordering and will be the first time i'm using a baitcaster. i've decided to go with the pflueger president combo but there are so many sub choices to go along with it and some of them confuse me. I do not know what the letters after president mean at the bottom where you chose your setup. nor do i know much about rod length and such.
I am 6'5", right handed and gonna be fishing senkos, and light sticks with it. can anyone lead me to which setup i should get/? thanks again

this is the link:
http://www.basspro.com/servlet/catal...rTarget=search
Old 03-30-06, 05:06 PM   #2
NCYankee
BassFishin.Com Active Member

WLP is a wider version of the LP. I think it may be designed more towards salt water fishing. As far as the rod goes, it depends on what type of fishing you are doing. I prefer my rods be 6'-6.5' medium to medium-heavy. I know others on here are more particular. They should be able to give you more advice. One last thing, considering your height, you may want to go with the longer "C" handle.
NCYankee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-06, 05:45 PM   #3
Fish On
BassFishin.Com Active Member

Send a message via AIM to Fish On

Like I said in the PM. I like 6.5 foot medium power with a fast tip.
Old 03-30-06, 06:44 PM   #4
JB
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

be careful to note that half the models are right handed reels, the bottom half selection is lefthanded..personally after viewing them all I'd go with
38-940-520-06 model,
6-3-1 gears
7ft medium heavy
JB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-06, 08:01 PM   #5
Rebbasser
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite