Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Bass Boats, Trailers & Setups

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 5 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 08-09-11, 04:42 AM   #1
Fraze5150
BassFishin.Com Member

Question Advice on Tracker boats

Hello I am new to this fourm, let me introduce myself. I am 39 and a disabled vet from the first gulf war. I am looking into getting my first boat. I plan on buying one after the first of the year and I am pretty much set on getting a new boat or possaiably a 2 - 3 year old used boat but only if it would make a really fantastic deal. I am also pretty much set on buying the boat from a dealership. This way I have somewhere to take it for repairs and maintance.

I have been looking on the web for awhile now reading reviews and looking at diffrent brands. I have also just started to go out to the local boat dealers and see the boats up close. So far I am seriously looking at the Tracker line of boats specificly the Tracker Pro Team 175 TF and the Pro Guide V-16 WT.

I live in Kentucky and am within 25 min's from 2 lakes and about an hour from the Ohio river. There are several lakes all around me and I love to fish ( bout all I can do any more ).

I would really appericate any and all experiances coments and recomendations that you all might have had reguarding Tracker boats.

I would really like to hear from all of you that actually have these boats and hear all of your pros and cons about them.

I would also like to hear about about any recomendations about any and all necessary items that I will need for outfitting the boat also I would like to know about any really cool unnecessary items that I could add to my new boat.

I thank you in advance for your comments!
Fraze5150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-11, 06:16 PM   #2
bamabassman
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite