Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > General Bass Fishing Topics
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 12-03-04, 09:10 PM   #1
Makitcnt4u
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to Makitcnt4u
Default can't find the big bass

On the lake I fish I have fished cliffs, points, the old streambed, the main channel, flats. I have been fishing this lake for 7 years and I have never seen any weeds, lillypads,duckweed,seaweed. All of the places I fish have plenty of cover and I also find places with plenty of structure on the bottom with my fishfinder. All I ever catch is small(1-2 pound bass). I've had the occasional 4 pound bass but I can't find any fish that are bigger. :'( ??? At all the tournaments they have 10-12 pound fish. What other landmarks should I fish? What other lures should I get to attract the big bass? ??? What should I do? Please Help me!
Makitcnt4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-04, 09:26 PM   #2
Rich
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to Rich
Default Re: can't find the big bass

Right now I'd head up in the creeks. If the water is still above 60 the fish will be chasing shad in the backs of the creeks
Rich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-04, 09:38 PM   #3
Makitcnt4u
BassFishin.Com Member

Good advice. The weekly report said it was 60 degrees exactly. There is a steam plant that lets out water that is in the high 70's would the bass travel up in there since the water is warmer? Should I just go up in the creeks with my fishfinder on and look at the bottom for structures?
Old 12-03-04, 09:55 PM   #4
Rich
BassFishin.Com Member