Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 06-06-10, 04:44 AM   #1
BassFeverJohn
BassFishin.Com Veteran Member

Default Yum Money Frog

Has anyone had any experience with these? I saw them on Bill dance Outdoors yesterday and he was killing them with it in the pads. I have never used frogs before, but I would get these if they really work that good. We have spatterdock all over the place here, so I have a lot of places to try them.

We mostly have stained water, but some clear weedy water too. Any thoughts on sizes and colors would be great too.

Thanks!
Old 06-06-10, 07:09 AM   #2
BigBassin144
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

Send a message via AIM to BigBassin144

People love frog baits in general. I've only used a few, and never the money frog. They look pretty nice. I use the Zoom Horny Toad or Strike King Rage Tail Toad.

I wouldn't buy them just cause Bill Dance was killing them on em. He kills em on everything since he fishes stocked private lakes. lol. But they do look pretty nice, so if you give them a try let us know how you like em.

BB
Old 06-06-10, 07:17 AM   #3
BassFeverJohn
BassFishin.Com Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBassin144 View Post
People love frog baits in general. I've only used a few, and never the money frog. They look pretty nice. I use the Zoom Horny Toad or Strike King Rage Tail Toad.

I wouldn't buy them just cause Bill Dance was killing them on em. He kills em on everything since he fishes stocked private lakes. lol. But they do look pretty nice, so if you give them a try let us know how you like em.

BB
You know, I don't watch dance often, so I don't know him well, but I kinda thought that might be the case. At any rate, I still want to give these, or something like them a try.
Old 06-06-10, 08:39 AM   #4
Bassboss