Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 02-04-10, 10:36 PM   #1
gamecockbassman
BassFishin.Com Member

Default Berkley Big Game Line

I was gonna get me some trilene tonight at walmart and they were out of 12 lb test and only had it in big game which I have never used before. Wondered if any of you had and how it casts and does it develop memory bad or not etc.
gamecockbassman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-10, 10:55 PM   #2
BigBassin144
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

Send a message via AIM to BigBassin144

I don't think any trilene is that great. Check out Sufix Elite mono. This line is so much better than any trilene. It's more supple, has less memory, and just performs better. I do believe you can get it at some walmarts too.

BB
Old 02-04-10, 11:04 PM   #3
gamecockbassman
BassFishin.Com Member

Trilene is my favorite and that suffix stuff is kinda pricey lol.
Old 02-05-10, 09:18 AM   #4
BassinNC
BassFishin.Com Veteran Member

I have always used trilene but have been wanting to try some suffix hear lately.
Old 02-05-10, 09:43 AM   #5
rrw4258
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran

I use Berkley Big Game line almost religously... The line is tough, and cast great on a baitcaster. I would never use the line on a spinning reel though, it has a larger amount of memory than some other lines but when treated with KVD Line and Lure Conditoner it makes the line so much more manageable.

Ryan
Old 02-05-10, 11:43 AM   #6
NTW
BassFishin.Com Member

Big Game is great stuff! I use it for mono applications and it's cheap enough to use as backer for braid.

Quote:
Originally Posted by rrw4258 View Post