Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 11-30-04, 11:40 PM   #1
Fatdaddy151
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to Fatdaddy151
Default I need a new rod or two or three...

Alright, I'm looking to get 2 or 3 new baitcasters this winter and I'm trying to figure on a brand. I like to stick with one brand (so I can pretend that I'm a Bass Pro) just for familiarity. Right now I'm using a All Star rod and a Bass Pro Shops rod and I can really tell the difference (All Star is much better). But, I can't find any All Stars for the $50 price that I payed last year so I'm thinking of switching brands. I was wondering if anyone has any experience with the higher end BPS rods (usually you can find these on sale in the off-season). I'm looking at the Exremes, Rick Clunn, Bassmaster, or Johnny Morris models...also, I may look at a Pete Mania for Canada next year. So, do you have any opinions.

On a side note, does anyone have any Zylon rods? I would be intersted in how this material is for rods. Also, if you have any used All Star rods that you would like to sell for a reasonable price let me know because I would love to stick with All Star's.
Fatdaddy151 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-04, 11:48 PM   #2
Infisherman1
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to Infisherman1
Default Re: I need a new rod or two or three...

I've got an extreme rod. Its very light and very durable, overall a good rod. Only problem I've got is that its not quite as sensitive as some other rods, but you get used to it after a while.
Infisherman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-04, 02:58 AM   #3
bruce
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to bruce