Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations

Old 02-14-06, 06:08 AM   #1
1FASTLASER
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran

Default I normally dont get this excited but......

I bought some Power Pro due to someones referral from this board. Dont remeber who it was but gotta say THANKS in a big way. This line ROCKS and I am sold on it so far. Got me the 50lb size and gave her a try yesterday and was VERY surprised with the handling. I aint new to spectra lines but I am new to a very manageable line that has ALOT of the charecteristics of mono and superior strenght.Cant wait to use it in the sho enough jungle I usually fish, Was throwing it with some cranks yesterday and the sensitivity I have with that line is just unheard off. Whoever it was that recommended this line once again THANKS and hats off to ya.
Old 02-14-06, 07:30 AM   #2
lizardsrule
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

Your welcome from HALF the members here LOL

Lizards
Old 02-14-06, 03:12 PM   #3
betursweetbass
BassFishin.Com Veteran Member

Send a message via Yahoo to betursweetbass

power pro ??? ....whats that, how's come I don't have it, where can i get it? and how's come 50# test??? ....i thought only folks in caifornia used that ?
betursweetbass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-06, 03:35 PM   #4
creaid
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to creaid

Does this line only come in green? I thought about trying it but I'm a line watcher with my jig and Don't know if I would be able to see the green that good???? Thanks.
creaid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-06, 06:41 PM   #5
lizardsrule