Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > General Bass Fishing Topics

Old 08-14-09, 10:30 AM   #1
Abbeysdad
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran

Default Pleasure boating morons

No secret, I'm new to boating having recently gotten a boat.
So we're out fishing on one of the finger lakes (Cayuga) about 30 yards from shore. From the south comes a boat on plane that runs between us and the shore! There's a whole friggin (good sized) lake behind us, but this bozo comes full bore right where I'm fishin!... then smiles and waves as he blasts by... I just shook my head.

My young mentor, Al said "when that happens to me I cast as hard as I can right into the side of their boat". And if they stop to question his motives, Al screams "Can't you see I'm !@#$ fishing here you !@#$ - stay the !@#$ away from me."
Al can be a force to be reckoned with!

Last edited by Abbeysdad; 08-14-09 at 10:36 AM.
Abbeysdad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-09, 10:41 AM   #2
cassidyta

Sorry to hear about your run in with the pleasure boaters. I am even sorrier to tell you that it won't be your last encounter.

When out on water with pleasure boaters, I keep a 9 inch AC plug tied on. While I have removed the hooks, but the boaters don't know that. This bait has worked as a decent warning shot in the past.
Old 08-14-09, 10:55 AM   #3
nofearengineer
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

AC plug? Sorry...what does the AC stand for? My brain must be running a day ahead and is already into the weekend.
Old 08-14-09, 11:09 AM   #4
jooleyen

Send a message via AIM to jooleyen

Abercrombie...
jooleyen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-09, 11:29 AM   #5
cassidyta

They are just a large swimbait. I am not even sure what they stand for.
http://www.tacklewarehouse.com/descpageACSWIM-ACMW.html
The older one that I have does not have a lip, but rather a beveled head.
http://images.cabelas.com/is/image/cabelas/s7_122877_renderset_01?$main-Large$