Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Additional Categories > Non-Fishing Related Talk
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 08-24-06, 08:38 PM   #1
lizardsrule
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

Default Off Shore locations from Ponce inlet FL

Got a call this evening from my fishing buddy. He has a freind that has a 21' Saltwater boat. He has a Garmin GPS, but doesn't know how to use it. They want to go out Sunday, and of course I've been nominated to figure out the GPS. I don't have one, but they have a manual, and I have seen how they look while being used on several fisahing outings from the passenger seat, really not to worried about figuring it out, probably 15 minutes with the manual Anyway, they said they had a map, and coordinates to some wrecks about 6 miles out. I have very little experience Saltwater fishng, except for a few charters I have taken. Is there anyone who knows of any locations around this area? If so I'd appreciate any tips or ideas on the matter. I was figuring maybe CK would at least have a few ideas. I want some dinner So what's biting and where. This is about 10 miles south of Daytona beach. And if anyone knows some tips on the Garmin GPS(buddy didn't know model#) I would appreciate it. I think they are just too lazy to look at the manual myself

Lizards
Old 08-24-06, 08:58 PM   #2
Christopherkeene9
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran

Hey mon! It's been really bad on the bottom which you guys might be doing at 6 miles (really shallow too). You might want to try trolling. But let me ask some questions first. What kind of set-ups will you be using and rigs. And the Garmin's are easy to use let me go get mine and I'll walk ya through it.

Chris
Christopherkeene9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-06, 09:07 PM   #3
Christopherkeene9

Also let me ask another question. Has any of your buddies been through ponce inlet??