Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Additional Categories > Casual Fishing Discussions & Novice Questions

Old 11-01-06, 07:52 PM   #1
dye4metal
BassFishin.Com Member

Default New to Bassin'

Aight so i live in Sarasota-Bradenton area and there are lots of small lakes. now for starters how do i know which lakes are good? theres one lake thats medium size and ive got 3 bass total in a couple days. Ive had little luck to say. im new to it. all tips and stuff will be appreciated. also i have a normal spinning rod. the lake also is about 10-15 ft deep at the most probably?
dye4metal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-06, 08:23 PM   #2
texasbasser
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran

Send a message via Yahoo to texasbasser

the only way to find out if there are bass in it, is to fish it.
texasbasser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-06, 08:32 PM   #3
JB
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

thats the same questions my lil' nephew would ask, he finally went out with nightcrawlers and "we haven't seen him since"

JB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-06, 08:32 PM   #4
dye4metal
BassFishin.Com Member

well i found one with fish in it. what are some good tips tho i mean like if i didnt really know any better id be out there with a bobber and worm. wat do good lakes look like tho i wanna know that
Old 11-01-06, 09:56 PM   #5
skeeter944