Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Additional Categories > Casual Fishing Discussions & Novice Questions

Old 07-04-07, 11:14 PM   #1
lunker-lander
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran

Send a message via MSN to lunker-lander
Default "Hi" And Dry

Just joined today and wanted to say"HI". I'm not a newbie to fishin' - been fishin since I was 4, but started bass fishing this year(I am 14). Me and my dad fish local lakes which are mostly clear to moderately clear, except for one, which has 2 ft. visibility. When we go out we will catch 2 or 3 bass each, usually .5 to 1 lb. We mostly use weightless and weighted texas rigs. Any tips on haulin' in bigger bass according to my lake description and area(southern MI)???
Also, equip. wise, I have two or three bass rods. A 7' St.Croix fast action rod w/ spinning reel, a Falcon Low Rider 6'7" fast action rod w/ spinning reel, and a 6' no-name fast action Wal-Mart rod with a 10lb test Zebco 33 spincasting reel.
All said, any ideas on boatin' bigger bass on each outing??
Old 07-05-07, 05:39 PM   #2
zooker
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

welcome to the site..beware we are crazier than we appear..

we got a couple guys from mi let them give ya a heads up..

zooker
Old 07-06-07, 10:22 PM   #3
lunker-lander

Got out to those "local lakes", last nite, Bird Lake, from about 8:30 to 10:30PM. Got some larger size bass, 15"&16". Nite seems better for the larger bass.

But still, any tips will be appreciated. Any lures, techniques, colors, etc. How can I get them bigger bass up here in MICHIGAN??
Old 07-06-07, 10:31 PM   #4
Bass'n'cast
BassFishin.Com Active Member