Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Additional Categories > Non-Fishing Related Talk

Old 02-12-11, 01:15 PM   #1
BassMoJo
BassFishin.Com Veteran Member

Send a message via AIM to BassMoJo
Default Hunting...

Not sure how many of you guys do, but I took it on this year to help keep my mind off fishing. But any way just wanted to brag and little and showoff my first bow kill.

I know this has been done before, but we got alot of new faces soo...

Who hunts/fishes, and which do you enjoy more, your thumb in 5lb+ bass mouth or your hands wrapped around a P&Y buck?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	backround-1.jpg
Views:	315
Size:	145.3 KB
ID:	6238  
Old 02-12-11, 01:45 PM   #2
CamG

Congrats on that buck! Killing a buck with a bow is an accomplishment. I've been doing it for almost 20 years now and it has definitely changed!

I'm torn on which I like more...right now if given the choice between the two, I'd have to take bass fishing. Ask me next fall, and my answer may change.
CamG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-11, 02:40 PM   #3
carolina-rig-01
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

I have deer hunted ever since I can remember. When Britney and I started dating she went and sat with me a few times and she fell in love with hunting as well. So for Christmas one year before we were married I bought her a deer rifle and she has been hunting like crazy ever since as well. It's another great way to spend time in the outdoors and there is no adrenaline rush quite like buck fever. The last several years I kinda reached the point where although I still enjoy rifle hunting I usually just sit with Britney during rifle season and focus more on bow hunting because I enjoy bow hunting more.

I also got into predator hunting this year and that is a blast as well.
Old 02-12-11, 02:47 PM   #4
BassMoJo