Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Bass Boats, Trailers & Setups
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 06-20-09, 01:18 PM   #1
HEAVY CHEVY
BassFishin.Com Member

Default Tracker Pro 16

Hey guys. First post so be easy on me. I grew up water skiing, wakeboarding, tubing, etc behind an 85 Ski Nautique. Anyway, as I got older, in to college and away from being able to afford gas for the ski boat, I took up fishing and fell in love immediately. for the past couple years, we have been fishing out of a 15 ft john boat with a trolling motor and one battery. Long story short, I'm about a month away from being able to buy my first fishing boat. Right now I'm leaning heavily towards the Tracker Pro 16. Its right in my price range, I'm not a pro but I love being out on the water and having my buddies with me. Does anyone have any info that the website, and dealer arent giving me? I have a few dumb/rookie quesitons.

It says a 6 gallon fuel capacity. Is that going to last a day? It should come with a 25hp 4stroke mercury.

Trolling motor battery. From what I understand it has just 1 battery for trolling and cranking. The boat we use now loses battery after a little more than an hour of constant use. Is this going to be the same way? Is there an alternator on outboard boats?

Any other info, suggestions are more than welcomed. Thanks a lot.
HEAVY CHEVY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-09, 11:22 PM   #2
Nitro 640
BassFishin.Com Active Member

Let's see if I can help.

6 gallon fuel tank should last you a full day. Of course this will also depend on how you us it. Running long distance and trolling with it could make you run out. Never really looked but should have a fuel gauge on the console.

For the trolling with one battery and starting, I would just see how much to put a second one in. Can get a battery for $100 anywhere but would really want a second one