Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > General Bass Fishing Topics
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 05-31-05, 04:13 PM   #1
macgyver
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to macgyver
Default Your Preferred Bait for Pitching and Flipping

As most of you know I'm just learning to pitch and flip. Just never had any desire to do it before, but fishing tourneys it pretty much a mandatory technique I need to get down. I'm getting better, and caught quite a few Sunday Pitching. Pitching is much more important being a back boater, than flipping is. Anyway I had good success with a Netbait Baby Paca Craw in Green Pumpkin from http://wwwAlabamalakes.com , with a 1/4 bullet weight pegged. I was wanting to get some other good baits for flipping that you folks have had success with. I'm sure tubes will be big, and I have also ordered a bunch of the Ghostbaits Sweet Beaver knockoffs. So If you would let me know what it is you prefer, in what size, and color I would appreciate it. Also what size of weight you use, and if it's a Jig what brand and weight along with what trailer. Thanks in advance for you input.

Lizards
macgyver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-05, 04:25 PM   #2
Bassin_Dude
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to Bassin_Dude
Default Re: Your Preferred Bait for Pitching and Flipping

black/blue ultimate jig, not sure the weight. i like a craw type trailor(any craw type bait i can find i put on it).
Bassin_Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-05, 06:54 PM   #3
profishermenkid16
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to profishermenkid16

Thin Lizzy, My all time flipping bait was the 8" Gene Larew flipping lizard in rootbeer/green flake. Unfortunately I cannot find them any more, so now I use a Culprit 10" worm in crawdad color. P N J