Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > General Bass Fishing Topics
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 12-11-11, 11:49 PM   #1
happyhappa
BassFishin.Com Member

Default What Do YOU Want for Christmas?

Hi there!
Thank you so much for reading my post- I hope that you can help me!

My super sweet boyfriend is an avid bass fisherman and I am a complete newbie to fishing (I've been 5 times... and I still don't know when there is a fish on my fishing line or not).
Anyway, I would like to get him something nice for Christmas, but because I know nothing about fishing, I thought I would turn to the experts!!!

What would YOU like for Christmas?

For those who would like more information, I'll let you know everything that I know.

He has Abu Garcia reels- I think he likes the Revo ones.
I think his poles are Shimano (Is that a brand?)
He really likes the Yamamoto senkos- but I know he has swim baits and crank baits and.... spoons?
He likes frogs and spinners (are those top water?)
He has a fish finder- but I don't know what kind because it is on his big boat at his dad's house.
He likes large mouth bass the best and does most of his fishing in the CA Delta.
I have a $150 limit this year (I went a little overboard last year).

Anyway, I know you are all really busy and I sound completely hopeless with my lack of fishing knowledge (I hope that I haven't offended you... I think fishing is a fantastic sport!), and I SO SO appreciate your helping me to brainstorm gift ideas.

Thank you so much in advance!!!
I so appreciate your responses!
happyhappa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-11, 01:34 AM   #2
BigBassin144
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

Send a message via AIM to BigBassin144

As much as many people don't like to give them as gifts, I really believe gift cards are the best gift for a fisherman. It is extremely hard to shop for a fisherman because so much of fishing is personal preference.