Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Additional Categories > Casual Fishing Discussions & Novice Questions
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 12-08-10, 08:49 PM   #1
BBD
BassFishin.Com Active Member

Default Wintertime in North Florida (bites are super slow)

What's up fellas!

I'm a newb, recently got serious with Bass fishing and plan on perfecting my craft.

Been doing a lot of searching and it seems as though the general consensus is to slow down your presentation during the colder months. I swear I was catching 3-4 pounders consistently just back in October but as it get's colder, I'm starting to see just how inexperienced I am.

HOW DO YOU CATCH BASS IN THE COLD CONSISTENTLY?

Wondering if they're any other Floridians in the house who are feeling my pain in regard to the slow bite going on right now. Any and all feedback is appreciated!

Here's my meek little arsenal at the current but it's growing daily:

BBD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-10, 09:27 PM   #2
bamabassman
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

i owuld start witht he spinnerbait (white), then move to the senko or jigs and worms. this time of year, the bite is slow for anyone out fishing.
Old 12-08-10, 09:54 PM   #3
BBD

I'll give that a shot tomorrow, Bama.

Thanks.
Old 12-08-10, 11:22 PM   #4
bamabassman

cool. and welcome to the site pal. this is the best one on the web buddy. never a stupid queston ok? so ask whatever you want to know and tell us oyur thoughts too. and post PICS!!! HAHAHAHAHA!!!
Old 12-09-10, 01:31 AM   #5
BBD

Thanks for the welcome.

Here are a couple small ones I was catching before this cold started setting in. Hope to report back with a couple hawgs here in the next couple days but we'll see.

Old 12-09-10, 07:19 AM   #6
Bubba_Bruiser
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran

Send a message via MSN to Bubba_Bruiser