Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Additional Categories > Non-Fishing Related Talk
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 07-12-11, 07:53 PM   #1
Abbeysdad
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran

Default Wow

and just when I crawled out from under the desk and turned my lights on...
the company I've been working for for 35+ years terminated (or retired) me today in another round of downsizing. I thought from the previous waves, I dodged the bullet but they had the last laugh.
It seems surreal and I'm numb. I didn't really plan on this, I just lived with the fear, one day invincible, the next vulnerable. Oh well, what's done is done...what will be will be...it is what it is (is there any other cliche I might use here!)

Ya know, you invest over 35 years working hard to make a company a success and one day, your just done. Stinkers!
Old 07-12-11, 08:27 PM   #2
bcklash

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abbeysdad View Post
and just when I crawled out from under the desk and turned my lights on...
the company I've been working for for 35+ years terminated (or retired) me today in another round of downsizing. I thought from the previous waves, I dodged the bullet but they had the last laugh.
It seems surreal and I'm numb. I didn't really plan on this, I just lived with the fear, one day invincible, the next vulnerable. Oh well, what's done is done...what will be will be...it is what it is (is there any other cliche I might use here!)

Ya know, you invest over 35 years working hard to make a company a success and one day, your just done. Stinkers!
Yes, keep your head up. Start digging you'll find something. Your loyalty should speak volumes.
Old 07-12-11, 08:38 PM   #3
nofearengineer
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

IT is a rough field. Sucks to hear, man. Unfortunately, New York's "chickens are coming home....to roost." And a lot of other people are going to get hit too.
Old 07-12-11, 09:35 PM   #4
bamabassman