Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Additional Categories > Casual Fishing Discussions & Novice Questions
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 01-30-08, 01:49 PM   #1
Whup
BassFishin.Com Member

Default Just a couple of questions...

Hey yall,

I'm new to fishing.This is my second year and i'm a fanatic about it(so my wife says)

My questions are:
1.) I've heard discussion about all the different brands of worms but never hear ZOOM mentioned what are yalls opinion on these.BPS is and hour and a half away for me so i'm stuck buying at Wal-Mart(or internet.If i wanna wait).
2.)The bait scents i've been curious about.Do they really work? And if so,whats best?

I'm a first time poster to these forums too.Although,I have been stalking them awhile.Great discussion here and it's taught me alot.
Whup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-08, 02:19 PM   #2
basskicker
BassFishin.Com Active Member

1. zoom is my favorite brand of soft plastic lures. definitely nothing wrong with throwing zoom lures.

2. from my experience with scents, they really work. it sometimes makes the fish hold on to the bait a little longer instead of just bearlly biting and swimming away. i use garlic scent most of the time.

Welcome to the forums, glad youve learned a lot.
Old 01-30-08, 03:28 PM   #3
carolina-rig-01
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

zoom worms are great! in fact there is a few post on there now about their trick worms. i think at times maybe scents help, or maybe it's our imagination. but if it gives you more confidence than use it. confidence is the most important thing in fishing and use whatever gives your confident in.

ps. welcome aboard.
Old 01-30-08, 03:30 PM   #4
Raul
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran