Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 04-09-11, 06:26 PM   #1
Bass Assault
BassFishin.Com Member

Default Shakey Head Senko

Anybody fish a senko rigged on a shakey head setup very often? I'm kinda new to this rig and was curious about how a senko would do on one. It seems that it would look enticing because the senko is a lil more rigid or less pliable than the finesse style shakey head worms.

If so, what length senko would you recommend and what size/weight head would go with it?

Thanks
Bass Assault is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-11, 07:47 PM   #2
Cavs1123
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran

I have never tried it. On a shaky head though, you want a worm with a tail that stands up most of the time, and a senko doesnt do that. If you do try it I think you should use a 3 or 4" natural colored(watermelon,green pumkin, etc.)one.
Old 04-09-11, 08:17 PM   #3
pro reel
BassFishin.Com Veteran Member

I had a guide on Grand lake Oklahoma a few years ago. He told us that one of his most productive post spawn paterns was to use a 1/4 oz ball type shakey head with a 6 in senko. He would fish it on long points by making long casts and just crank the reel as slow as posible to make a continuos slow crawl down the point. He said the bass will just nail it.
pro reel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-11, 08:20 PM   #4
bassboogieman