Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > General Bass Fishing Topics
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 04-14-09, 12:40 PM   #1
froggie
BassFishin.Com Member

Default Arkansas Fisherman

I'm new to Arkansas and i have noticed there are a lot of moody lakes here! any tips for the lakes that produce some nice fish here?
froggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-09, 12:53 PM   #2
bcklash
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran

Welcome aboard -- whenever you feel froggie just leap in and join the fun. somebody on here will help you out.
Old 04-14-09, 01:05 PM   #3
froggie
BassFishin.Com Member

Haha thanks man!!! Hopefully I can find some help because these lakes are killing me!
Old 04-14-09, 04:40 PM   #4
doc

Good south arkansas lakes that produce trophy fish that I know of

Lake Monticello (local haunt)
Lake Milwood
Anywhere near the Pendelton Area of the Arkansas River (merisach, coal pile, Morgan point, Chicot.)

As far as tips go? depends on where your fishing, check the local bait shops, make some friends, ask around. Come back to the boards and ask, there is a few of us from arkansas on here, and chances are someone has fished the water if you name it.

BTW, Welcome to the site. And if your new to Arkansas fishing you'll definatly wanna check out Lake Monticello!!!!
doc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-09, 04:50 PM   #5
bcklash

Lake Monticello, I saw the show A Day On The Lake the other day filmed on this lake. Looks sweet.
Old 04-14-09, 04:52 PM   #6
Lilmoosecountry

One lake we have incommon here is Bull Shoals since it crosses state lines. It can be very unforgiving. So much what was hot last week. Won't be hot till next year. I think allot of that has to do with being directly in the middle of the Jet-Stream.
Old 04-14-09, 04:59 PM   #7
zooker
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

Quote:
Originally Posted by froggie View Post
i have noticed there are a lot of moody lakes here!