Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Additional Categories > Casual Fishing Discussions & Novice Questions
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 12-08-08, 09:01 PM   #1
quenston
BassFishin.Com Active Member

Default Reel Documentation

Hello all I am new to Bass Fishing and have recently bought some new(new to me anyhow) equipment, I bought a Kistler Magnesium crankbait rod with a Pflueger Supremem bc, and 2 Rick Clunn signature reels with a BP Bassmaster rod and a All Star American classic rod I gave $230 for all of these rods, did I get a good deal? Now for my second question I am looking for documentation for these reels so that I know how the adjustments etc work, is there a website that I can download this from? Thanks in advance for all you great people help!
quenston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-08, 09:47 PM   #2
Earl Marshall

Welcome to the board...
Earl Marshall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-08, 09:55 PM   #3
Wishing2BFishing
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran

Kistler Magnesium crankbait rod is a good crankin' rod. A true composite stick (part graphite and part glass). Excellent for mid range cranks like a DT-6.
Wishing2BFishing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-08, 10:11 PM   #4
Jim80

Welcome aboard man great site ya stumbled upon , as towards what you are looking for , did you try the manufactures websites .

Jim
Old 12-08-08, 11:06 PM   #5
bamabassman
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

welcome to the BEST bass fishing site on the web buddy!! i am sure that someone here can help ya on the adjustments. and if YOU like the feel of your set ups.... you got a GREAT DEAL!!

just remember....feed da bait monkey regulerly and you'll be fine, hahahahahaha.
bamabassman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-08, 08:31 AM   #6
quenston