Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 08-05-05, 08:16 AM   #1
lizardsrule
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

Default Lake Erie, Sandusky, OH

Well against my better judgement I signed up for a couple of BFL tourney's launching from Sandusky, OH. I have no knowledge of the lake, have never fished it. I will be a non-boater, which for those of you who don't know what that means. I will go wherever the boater drives, just a passenger who has a guide(if he's good anyway). I have a tourney on 8/20 and then a Super Tourney(2 day) starting 9/10. Anyway I would like some ideas on baits and presentations from any of you who have knowledge of the lake. I am strictly going, because I want to catch some smallies. I figure if in fact I get a good boater, then it's a cheap guided trip I would love to catch a couple. Anyway they told us to get a Ontario non-resident license so I could be anywhere on the water. I'm "ASSUMING" tubes, cranks, and jigs would be good choices, and jr spook's if they are hitting topwater, but that's all I can even guess at. Thanks for for any help.

Lizards
Old 08-05-05, 09:14 AM   #2
JB

We fish Sandusky bay and lake erie, stock up on your tube baits, I'll get a list of what works up there, just about everyone from work goes up to erie from time to time, the ol chartruse mr. twister is on the list too
check this out lizards
http://www.walleye.com/fall2001/smal...onspreview.htm
JB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-05, 09:57 AM   #3
BassAddict
BassFishin.Com Veteran Member