Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 04-10-08, 01:45 PM   #1
BassBoySouth
BassFishin.Com Member

Default Swimbaits

I am pretty ignorant to the whole swimbait thing. Is anybody throwing swimbaits around Mississippi or is that just an west coast thing. I see all these youtube videos of these guys catching these big bass on swimbaits. I am just wandering if it would work down here?
BassBoySouth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-08, 02:06 PM   #2
JB
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

I'm pretty sure its catching on all over the U.S.
Worked just mine here in oHIo last couple weeks
JB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-08, 02:50 PM   #3
BassBoySouth
BassFishin.Com Member

Which ones are you using
Old 04-10-08, 03:05 PM   #4
JB

I'm new to it and have just got some of the Storm 3 inch swim baits in shad and have another pack in bluegill. they come in various sizes.
Theres many out there and at many dif. prices
Old 04-10-08, 03:55 PM   #5
BigBassin144

Send a message via AIM to BigBassin144

JB, you ever fish with any 5-6" baits?! Do the 3 inch ones tend to catch bigger fish than say, a worm or crankbait? I'm thinking about trying some 3-5" ones in some of the "big" bass waters around here.

BB
Old 04-10-08, 07:34 PM   #6
LubbockFisher
BassFishin.Com Member

Default Caught on in Texas

All the guys in my club throw them, esp when we go to lakes like Amistad and Alen Henry.
LubbockFisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-08, 09:54 PM   #7
woody
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran

Check this out www.swimbait.com
woody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-08, 11:27 PM   #8
JRL
BassFishin.Com Active Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by BassBoySouth View Post