Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 11-19-05, 05:05 PM   #1
youngbassman77
BassFishin.Com Active Member

Default CrankBaits

Hey Everyone...

As some of you may know, I am a rookie bass fisherman, and I really don't have that many baits... I just previously got a baitcasting setup and I've been using spinner and buzzbaits with it...

I want to start using crankbaits and I am asking you guys on your opinions to what I should purchase to get started (brand, model, size, color, ect..). What works best for ya'll? Any favorites??? Thanks !!!

~YBM
youngbassman77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-05, 05:14 PM   #2
flachristopherkeene9
BassFishin.Com Veteran Member

manns minus 1 any color.

Chris
flachristopherkeene9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-05, 06:23 PM   #3
Rebbasser
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

YBM, if you go with shad and crawfish colors and get baits that will run to different depths you will be in good shape. There are a lot of brands out there. I like Bandit series 100 to 300-the higher the number the deeper they will dive-and Strike King series 1 to 4-the larger the number the bigger the bait. For shallow cranking a Mann's Minus-1 is tough to beat.
Old 11-19-05, 06:48 PM   #4
Unregistered

Norman Thin N baits.Nuff said......
Old 11-19-05, 06:48 PM   #5
River stumps