Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Additional Categories > Casual Fishing Discussions & Novice Questions
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 09-12-09, 05:03 PM   #1
MO3N
BassFishin.Com Active Member

Default spinner baits and jigs

im new to bass fishing and have been using mostly plastic worms but have used spinners and jigs a few times and really like them. i hear alot of talk of people switching blades and skirts. i have read threads about when to use what for skirt colors and blade types but i was wondering how people get the extra blades? is there a blade kit to start with or do people just buy spinner baits and take two apart and switch them? same with skirts? seems like it would take forever to buy individual ones. and have enough for all situations.

thanks for the help. sorry if its an obvious question.
MO3N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-09, 05:31 PM   #2
Bassassinator

Send a message via AIM to Bassassinator

You know, i have read some of those questions in threads and i still don't understand it either...lol although, like yourself, i am kinda new to the sport lol...good times though man
Old 09-12-09, 06:10 PM   #3
BigBassin144
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

Send a message via AIM to BigBassin144

I normally never switch blades or skirts. I'd rather just switch spinnerbaits. You can buy or make your own skirts. blades you can take off of other spinnerbaits or buy them. you can get them in packs from lure making places (like www.jannsnetcraft.com) or I've bought them individually from ganter mtn.

BB
Old 09-12-09, 06:20 PM   #4
MO3N

ok thanks. i knew you had to be able to get them from somewhere i just couldnt seem to find it. ya ill start with just switching spinners but im sure sooner or later im sure ill want to customize them atleast a little.
Old 09-12-09, 07:44 PM   #5
keithdog