Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Additional Categories > Casual Fishing Discussions & Novice Questions
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 03-11-10, 03:04 AM   #1
Vegasspider
BassFishin.Com Veteran Member

Default Whats does it take to go Pro?

I have some really big things going on in my life will let me live the dream. I am seriously considering a full two years as a non-boater (I.e. co angler) in the FLW and Won tournaments and continue fishing my own boat in local clubs throughout So Cal, Nevada, NW Delta basically the Columbia the balance of this year and then move over to the East and South side events next year. (BASS/FLW etc) (Splitting my time east and west) After that sit down and see if I still have the passion and what it takes to go Pro full time.
I have the resources and passion. My strength would be my metal ability and gift. I can block out 99% of the fisherman banter and drama. I have been a semi pro golfer in the past and self employed my entire adult life as a serious dedicated entrepreneur. So I am the most confident in my mental toughness. My weakness would be my physical ability. Some I can fix some I cannot. Even though I have mental toughness, I am a sore loser but not to the point of Ike on the outside. Inside, you bet….