Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 04-12-09, 10:09 AM   #1
will crask
BassFishin.Com Member

Default New to Baitcaster

Hay guys I am new to useing the baitcaster and need some help on backlash how can I prevent from getting backlash. This is verry frustrating when it happens! Any help would be nice.
will crask is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-09, 10:34 AM   #2
jooleyen
BassFishin.Com Super Veteran

Send a message via AIM to jooleyen

Quote:
Originally Posted by will crask View Post
Hay guys I am new to useing the baitcaster and need some help on backlash how can I prevent from getting backlash. This is verry frustrating when it happens! Any help would be nice.
Use a heavier bait, set your reel tighter, and thumb your spool.
jooleyen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-09, 10:42 AM   #3
Love of the Sport
BassFishin.Com Active Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by will crask View Post
Which reel do you have? What size and type line are you using?
Love of the Sport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-09, 10:59 AM   #4
BigBassin144
BassFishin.Com Premier Elite

Send a message via AIM to BigBassin144

First you need to set the reel up correctly.