Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 06-03-05, 08:50 PM   #1
BigDawgz
BassFishin.Com Member

Default what should i buy to start

I'm new to this whole bass fishing thing and i am finding myself hooked. I've been buying a few things here and there but not really sure what i need. I have to spinning reels on pflueger medalist with a 1 piece med 6'6" rod, also have bought a Team diawa 3500 with a med heavy 7" rod. Next went out and bought some different rapalas, and Powerbait tube, worms, lizards and power hawgs in a variety of colors and sizes. So i guess I could use some advise on wether I should go out and buy some spinnerbaits, colors, types of hooks and sizes for the tubes and worms, style and sizes of weights. Anything will help me. Most of my fishing will be from docks, and shore on local lakes in Eastern PA.
BigDawgz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-05, 09:07 PM   #2
javlin2
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to javlin2
Default Re: what should i buy to start

Welcome to the forums and the world of bass fishing. One of the things you should do is to read over what people have already posted. I know there are 103 pages of posts, but a quick skim over the first 10 pages or so could show you what you need to know. Regardless, you asked a question and I'll give you an answer.