Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 02-09-05, 12:08 AM   #1
Daniel_B.
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to Daniel_B.
Default BAITMONKEY

As im reading through all these topics one similar word keeps popin up. "baitmonkey" wtf.... what is it. And how
is it used. is it useful or annoying. please help me out this curiousity is driving me crazy

Have pitty fishing masters im just a 14yr old newbie lookin to clear some stuff up!! 8) 8)
Daniel_B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-05, 12:29 AM   #2
Infisherman1
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to Infisherman1
Default Re: BAITMONKEY

The baitmonkey is the little turd that you can't get off your shoulder when you walk into a BPS, a galyan's, or any other store that sells fishing stuff. He goes crazy when he sees all the stuff at the store, and the only way to appease him is to buy everything he wants. Sometimes it is possible to beat him, but he ends up winning most of the time. And while we all complain about the little b**tard, we all really love 'em, and we don't know what we'd do without him around. 8)
Infisherman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-05, 01:46 AM   #3
ALAN_RAMSEY
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to ALAN_RAMSEY

thats a great explanation hulapoper

another way is to explain it as the bass gods I.V drug use habbitts..

we all think about it, we all crave its texture,color,and aroma, we waste pay checks after paychecks to support our habit. Â*we would sell our wife and children if we could for it. Â*and most of all after we buy a big fix of it we cannot be located for and entire weekend... ;D