Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 02-22-05, 09:28 AM   #1
nospotweld
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to nospotweld
Default local ponds ,rivers and large lakes

I made a comment on another post that i thought there was a difference between fishing local ponds where i have a lot of luck on compared to fishing larger rivers and larger lakes. i am new at fishing the rivers and lakes but have been out a few times with people that have been fishing them for years. i find it much harder to fish these larger places. Cajun i know you said to break these larger rivers and lakes into a small area , Believe me i have !!!! i am new at these places and am still learning how to fish for a limit on them . I have had luck on a river 1 time but am lookin forward to learnin more about them. Anyone have this same problem or am i not doin this right . Thanks for any input you have
nospotweld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-05, 11:27 AM   #2
macgyver
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to macgyver
Default Re: local ponds ,rivers and large lakes