Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 01-26-05, 09:12 PM   #1
CatfishHunter
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to CatfishHunter
Default How long to spend on a spot?

I've been fishing tournaments for a little over 3 years and I have a problem with spending too much time during a tournament fishing for fish that were there two weeks prior. Usually I'll start out fishing action baits, rattle trap, crank, spinner, jerk and then back off and fish plastics and fish shallow to deep. At times the fish will be there but at other times they are not how long of a lull should I withstand before I jump to the next spot?

Bit of a side note -- sometimes I feel Im there too long but other times I feel Im leaving too soon, HELP.
CatfishHunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-05, 10:18 PM   #2
ALAN_RAMSEY
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to ALAN_RAMSEY
Default Re: How long to spend on a spot?

Cajun1011 good to sea ya in the time killing bass gods forum.

something that i'v been looking into myself...
seems to me when i was in the back of the boat and the boater insisted they were here in the last week or two!!! About 5 things came to mind.

1. Â*he doesn't know what he's talking about he caught A lucky fish. Â*

2.He's been listening to Â*many other tourney's that don't want to let him know what they did to get in the money. Â*yes i know we all are suposed to learn from each OTHER out in the water during a tourney but sometimes I think he needs to sort the facts from the bull and fish to his strengths. Â*i know it's possible becouse I taught him 60% of what he know's.. ;D ;D