Bass Fishing HomeBass Fishing Forums

Go Back   BassFishin.Com Forums > Serious Conversation Only > Techniques, Strategy & Presentations
FAQ Community Members List Today's Posts Search

Old 06-25-05, 05:07 PM   #1
stoneman
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to stoneman
Default Flurocarbon Lines

I'm pretty new to the world of bass fishing (2 years), and this year I have really started catching a lot of good fish. (for this area of Ohio) I have noticed that if I'm using a rod with a super line (Power Pro) I can really feel the strike, and have no problems with hooksets. If I use a flurocarbon, it feels spongy and also feels like it has some stretch to it. Any recommendations on what to do or use exclusively? Or is it more important to say "screw it" to the technical points, and just go with what's more comfortable for me. I've been catching most of my bass on crankbaits (Storm Sub Wart)
stoneman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-05, 05:19 PM   #2
jglassguy
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to jglassguy
Default Re: Flurocarbon Lines

The only way is to compare through usage...
Either your style of fishing will comply to the lines charactoristics, or perhaps down the line you'll find what ya need....what made you switch in the first place and what line did you start out with?
jglassguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-05, 05:41 PM   #3
stoneman
BassFishin.Com Member

Actually I started with the Power Pro. But I have several rod and reels, so I put flurocarbon on a couple of them. I like the way it casts and the zero memory, but the Power Pro has it also. I just thought I'd do it to try the different lines out, and I also heard that you want different lines for different styles of fishing. But since I'm not going out on the Bassmaster's tour, I'm thinking of putting Power Pro on every rod I have (12).
Old 06-25-05, 06:01 PM   #4
Rich
BassFishin.Com Member

Send a message via ICQ to Rich

Welcome to the forum!